Day 3

I love my wife more today than yesterday because she makes my life easier. Today was a bit stressful with the changes in post-holiday work and trying to update my resume so we can attempt a scenario change for our family. Thankfully when I got home my wife had some leftovers waiting for me and had done several loads of laundry so that I could wear some clean pajamas! Dinner was great by the way: pan fried steak with onion and mushrooms over rice and a side of green beans! While I was finishing my plate she even got the boys in the bath so all I had to do was help dry them off and then play a little before bedtime.

On the financial front she was also busy today, figuring out ways to reduce our current car payment. She spoke with the dealership where we have purchased our last two vehicles and we have an appointment this Wednesday night to see how much we would receive back with only one year left on our loan. Considering it is a 2009 vehicle in good condition, I think we might come out on top and save on our monthly bills – my wife is so smart!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

