Day 2

I love my wife more today than yesterday because she brought home the goetta. Goetta is in my opinion the best breakfast meat out there, and I would much rather this be brought home than the bacon. Unfortunately it is not widely known outside of cities that have a strong German background like Cincinnati. Here in Indiana it cannot be found. Thankfully my wife spent this past holiday weekend back in Ohio with our kids so that they could visit with grandparents, which means I have not seen her for several days. While it was nice to have a quiet house at times, I did miss my wife was very excited to see her. The fact that she brought home several packages of one of my favorite foods is just icing on the cake! I just spent the last hour lying in bed and talking with her, and hopefully I can do more of that tomorrow night too.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

